Swedish Open MCR Mahjong Championship 2024


Date: 15-16 June 2024
Venue: Kulturpunkten, Gottsunda Centrum, Valthornsvägen 7, entré E, Uppsala, Sweden.

Registration: using the online form.

Include: name and country, EMA ID if you have one. Find your ID on the European rankings lists. If you don’t have one yet you will get one after the tournament.
Registration Fee: 250 SEK, including coffee/tea and snacks. Lunches not included. There are several restaurants within the mall Gottsunda Centrum and also food trucks outside, so it will be convenient to have lunch there.    If you have Swish (Swedish electronic payment service) you can pay to 0739816654 (Petter Ranefall), otherwise via bank transfer:
   Name : Petter Ranefall
   Iban : SE6580000838166949064007
Cash payment on site will also be possible. Players who has not paid a few weeks before the tournament will be asked to confirm their participation in advance.
Number of participants: max 40 players. (22 registered players from 6 countries). In case the maximum number of registrations is reached we will keep a waiting list.
Deadline: June the 2nd, after which we only accept registration in groups of four.
Contact: petter@rainfall.se, +46 739816654.

Rules: International Mahjong Competition Rules, MCR.
Prizes: Top 3 and best Swede.
Referee: TBA
EMA Observer: TBA


Seven sessions (four on Saturday and three on Sunday) of ~120 minutes are played. After 115 minutes a gong will sound and the current hand is finished. A hand has begun if the walls are built and the dice have been thrown at least once.


08:00 – 09:15Registration + opening
09:15 – 11:15Round 1
11:15 – 11.35Break
11.35 – 13.35Round 2
13.35 – 14.35Lunch
14.35 – 16.35Round 3
16.35 – 16.55Break
16.55 – 18.55Round 4


08:30 – 09.00Venue open
09.00 – 11.00Round 5
11:00 – 11.20Break
11.20 – 13.20Round 6
13.20 – 14.20Lunch
14.20 – 16.20Round 7
16.20 – 17.00Break + Award ceremony


Please fill in all the required fields (see above):

Registered players

NameEMA IDCountryConfirmed
1Christophe Avenel09990099  Sweden
2Marco Montebelli07000018  Italy
3Kim Johansson09990114  Sweden
4Bibbi Zhang09990112  Sweden
5Peter Karlsson09990160  Sweden
6Emma Fahlström09990088  Sweden
7Ksenia Trishina09990127  SwedenConfirmed
8Gustaf Wilén09990159  Sweden
9Jonas Thoren09990011  Sweden
10Yeyin Lu10990082  spain
11Sofia Wern09990120  Sweden
12Jacob Samuelsson09990128  Sweden
13Tina Christensen03000003  Denmark
14Annika Ridell09990045  Sweden
15Petter Ranefall09990044  Sweden
16Erwan de Kergommeaux04290030  FranceConfirmed
17Raúl Ríos Navarro10990043  Spain
18Myra Clara Deuel  Spain
19Linnea Liikamaa09990062  Sweden
20Marion Hoarau04090055  France
21Eva Demichel4130106  France
22Moa Henriet09990008  Sweden