Uppsala MCR Open 2023


Date: 17-18 June 2023
Venue: Studiefrämjandet, Ljusbärargatan 2, Uppsala, Sweden.

Registration: using the online form.

Include: name and country, EMA ID if you have one. Find your ID on the European rankings lists. If you don’t have one yet you will get one after the tournament.
Registration Fee: 500 SEK, including lunches + coffee/tea. If you have Swish (Swedish electronic payment service) you can pay to 0739816654 (Petter Ranefall), otherwise via bank transfer:
   Name : Petter Ranefall
   Iban : SE6580000838166949064007
   Cash payment on site will also be possible.
Number of participants: max 40 players. (28 registered players from 5 countries).
Deadline: June the 4th, after which we only accept registration in groups of four.
Contact: petter@rainfall.se

Rules: International Mahjong Competition Rules, MCR.
Prizes: Top 3 and best Swede.
Referee: TBA
EMA Observer: TBA


Seven rounds (four on Saturday and three on Sunday) of ~120 minutes are played. After 115 minutes a gong will sound and the current hand is finished. A hand has begun if the walls are built and the dice have been thrown at least once.


08:00 – 09:15Registration + opening
09:15 – 11:15Round 1
11:15 – 11.35Break
11.35 – 13.35Round 2
13.35 – 14.35Lunch
14.35 – 16.35Round 3
16.35 – 16.55Break
16.55 – 18.55Round 4


08:30 – 09.00Venue open
09.00 – 11.00Round 5
11:00 – 11.20Break
11.20 – 13.20Round 6
13.20 – 14.20Lunch
14.20 – 16.20Round 7
16.20 – 17.00Break + Award ceremony


Please fill in all the required fields (see above):

Registered players

NameEMA IDCountry
1Christophe Avenel09990099  Sweden
2Petter Ranefall09990044  Sweden
3Lies Naert02010052  Belgium
4Marieke Verheyden02010033  Belgium
5Tine Weckhuyzen02010043  Belgium
6Sophie Kemper02010042  Belgium
7Cécile Lassays04440006  France
8Kim Johansson09990114  Sweden
9Jonas Thorén09990011  Sweden
10Emma Fahlström09990088  Sweden
11Ksenia Trishina09990127  Sweden
12Bibbi zhang09990112  Sweden
13Erwan De Kergommeaux04290030  France
14Sofia Wern09990120  Sweden
15Viola Cui09990119  Sweden
16Caroline Norén09990104  Sweden
17Sara Landolsi09990106  Sweden
18Benjamin Kam02010036  Belgium
19Mei Hwa Felder16000001  Switzerland
20Frédéric Chassot16000007  Switzerland
21Gérard Hêche16000011  Switzerland
22Emelie Östman09990009  Sweden
23Oscar Ljungberg09990143  Sweden
24Erna Teeuwen  The Netherlands
25Pauline van der Linden08010412  The Netherlands
26Ad van der Linden08010411  The Netherlands
27marion hoarau04090055  France
28Moa Henriet09990008  Sweden