Swedish Open MCR Mahjong Championship 2018


Date: 16-17 June 2018
Venue: Bridgens hus, Uppsala, Sweden.

Registration: using the online form

Include: name and country, EMA ID if you have one. Find your ID on the European rankings lists. If you don’t have one yet you will get one after the tournament.
Registration Fee: 400 SEK, including lunches + coffee/tea. Payment on-site (cash or Swish).
Number of participants: max 60 players. (16 registered players).
Deadline: May the 27th, after which we only accept registration in groups of four.
Contact: petter@rainfall.se.

Rules: International Mahjong Competition Rules, MCR.
Prizes: Top 3 and best Swede.

Referee: Petter Ridell
EMA Observer: TBD

We recommend you to combine this tournament with the Swedish Midsummer Riichi tournament in Tällberg, 18-20 June. There will be a shuttle bus organised to Tällberg from Stockholm (and Uppsala) so that those who are interested in both tournaments in June can join. The event in Tällberg will include traditional Swedish midsummer activities and excursions June 21-24 (including social play). For more information see http://lirma.studorg.liu.se/?page_id=569.

Accommodation suggestions:
  • Scandic Uppsala Nord (Hotel 5 min walk from the Venue).
  • There are also several hotels and hostels closer to central Uppsala. The venue is about 2 km or 10-15 min by bus from Uppsala Central station, e.g. buses 110, 115, 2 (bus stop “Moskén”, or “Djäknegatan”).

Preliminary schedule


19:00 – 22:00Registration and Social-Play


08:00 – 09:25Registration + opening
09:30 – 11:30Round 1
11:30 – 11.50Break
11.50 – 13.50Round 2
13.50 – 14.50Lunch
14.50 – 16.50Round 3
16.50 – 17.10Break
17.10 – 19.10Round 4


08:30 – 09.00Venue open
09.00 – 11.00Round 5
11:00 – 11.20Break
11.20 – 13.20Round 6
13.20 – 14.20Lunch
14.20 – 16.20Round 7
16.20 – 17.00Break + Award ceremony
17.00Transfer bus to the Riichi tournament in Tällberg


By plane

There are plenty of options for flights to Arlanda Airport, 35 km south of Uppsala. From the airport the fastest way is by train (180 SEK) and the cheapest is by bus number 801 (66 SEK with the UL-app or 105 SEK with card). Of course you can also take a taxi (around 500 SEK).

Local transport

Payment on buses is cheapest with the app “UL” and preloaded money (Reskassa) but it is also possible to pay by card on the bus (no cash payment). Otherwise you can by a card with preloaded money, Reskassa. The card costs 20 SEK.
Read more on local transport on www.ul.se.


Uppsala is an old university city with several historical buildings and a traditional student life.
Read more on: http://www.destinationuppsala.se.

Dalarna, where Tällberg is situated, is a popular vacation destination with historical settings, beautiful lakes, and deep forests, famous for its traditional Midsummer celebrations. Read more on: http://www.visitdalarna.se/en/


Please fill in all the required fields (see above):

Registered players

NameEMA IDCountry
1Christophe Avenel09990099  Sweden
2Annika Ridell09990045  Sweden
3Timur Hahn05100153  Germany
4Sara Landolsi09990106  Sweden
5Emma Fahlström09990088  Sweden
6Dimphy van Grinsven08010168  The Netherlands
7Harry Kal08010128  The Netherlands
8Cyrille Rak04090026  France
9Agnès Rak04090016  France
10Marie Norén09990039  Sweden
11Shi Hua Chen03000140  Denmark
12Jacob Petersen03000313  Denmark
13Astrid Dubedout04280004  France
14Caroline Norén09990104  Sweden
15Isabel Bahiano Steenholm03000149  Denmark
16Tingfang olsen03000215  Denmark